Rory's Feline Good

January update

Leave a comment

I’m going to be raising money for Cats Protection throughout 2017.  Every month I’m going to give an overview of the challenges I’ve completed, my training and fundraising so far.  January has been a busy month preparing for my challenges and kicking off my fundraising.

Challenges

No challenges completed this month but I have signed up to quite a few!  For full details see the challenges page.

Training

In order to complete these challenges I have a lot of training to do!  In January I have:

  • Run 28km
  • Walked 43km, including an Edinburgh based walk incorporating the three city centre hills.
  • Attended 5 Bootcamp sessions

Unfortunately I’ve also spent 2 weeks out of action injured but am on the mend and starting to get out training again.

Fundraising

At the end of January I have £140 donations for Cats Protection.  Thanks to everyone who has donated so far.

I’ve set up my JustGiving page, blog, Facebook page and Instagram.  If you want to follow my fundraising efforts or just like the content then please like/ share/ comment – all of your support is greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

