Rory's Feline Good

February Update

Leave a comment

February has been mostly focused on overcoming injury and training for the challenges that I will be taking part in throughout the rest of 2017 for Cats Protection.  Don’t forget to visit my JustGiving page if you would like to sponsor me.

Alternatively if you’re UK based you can text “RFGD99 £2” (or your chosen amount up to £10) to 70070 to sponsor me for Cats Protection.

Challenges

My first challenge is running in the Meadows 10K on 5th March.  I’ve been preparing for this as well as the other challenges that I’m taking part in for 2017.

For full details see my challenges page.

Training

I have continued my training into February.  This month I have: (AS at 26/2)

  • Run 47.2km Check out my tips for staying motivated here.
  • Walked 26.5km Including a walk along Hadrian’s Wall in stormy conditions.
  • Cycled 39.1km
  • Attended 4 Bootcamp sessions (including some very muddy sessions!)

IMG_7042.jpg

Rory doesn’t understand why I’m doing all this exercise at all!

Fundraising

In February I hit my initial fundraising target of £350.  A big thanks to everyone who has supported me and donated to cats protection so far.  I have set myself a new fundraising target of £500.

Don’t for my JustGiving page, blog, Facebook page and Instagram.  If you want to follow my fundraising efforts or just like the content then please like/ share/ comment – all of your support is greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

