Rory's Feline Good

April Update

2 Comments

My focus in April has been completing the challenges that I’ve signed up to this month.  It’s been a tough month, I’m not a natural runner and keeping up the training has been difficult.  It’s all been worth it though to fundraise for Cats Protection.

Please visit my JustGiving page if you would like to sponsor me (https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/RorysFelineGood).  If you’re based in the UK you can also text “RFGD99 £2” (or your chosen amount up to £10) to 70070 to sponsor me for Cats Protection.

Challenges

April has been a month of challenges, with my Cats Protection running big getting three outings.  I’ve taken part in the Zombies, Run! Spring Virtual 10K and the Great Edinburgh Run.  I’ve also completed the 23 mile Glasgow Kiltwalk with my husband Paul.  I’ve been surprised by how much I’ve enjoyed them all but my legs are feeling very tired now!

For full details of all of the other challenges I am taking part in visit the challenges page.

Training

Still working hard to train for all of the challenges that I’ve signed up to.  This month I have:

  • Ran – 76.3 km
  • Walked – 65.4 km
  • Attended one Bootcamp session and one HIIT class (I’ll need to do more of these in preparation for Rough Runner in August!)

Fundraising

In April a further £103 has been donated through the Rory’s Feline Good JustGiving page, which includes £83.17 for wearing my lion onesie to work (read my blog post on this here: Big Cat Onesie).  Thanks again for all of the support and for your generous contributions for Cats Protection.  Every pound will go towards the quality of life for cats and kittens in the UK.

Don’t forget to visit my JustGiving page, blog, Facebook page and Instagram.  If you want to follow my fundraising efforts or just like the content then please like/ share/ comment – all of your support is greatly appreciated.

2 thoughts on “April Update

  1. That is a lot of km’s when you add them all up! Good job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

